消息&故事

[上班族必備技能] 如何提高會議效率?

2022-07-12

提到會議,相信大家腦中浮現的,很常是負面又沒效率的場景。原先會議室只訂了一小時使用時間,沒想到大家在會議中討論熱烈,甚至離題,導致會議被延長了30分鐘。更慘的是,會議結束後你突然意識到,會議沒有任何結論、行動項與負責人,會議有開也等於白開了。不過也有的時候,我們希望用會議來蒐集大家對下一個活動的想法,沒想到大家都不發一語,各自用筆電做自己的事。沒有效率的會議基本上每天都在發生,不過以下一些簡單的技巧,大家可以試著在每次會議中練習,來增加會議的效率。

會議前

為了讓所有會議的參與者訊息同步,建議邀請與會者前,要確認會議目的與流程,並且提供會前應該要先看過的資料,讓大家對於會議的討論有所準備。相信大家都有一個經驗,有的時候我們召開會議,只是因為主管或是老闆要求,但其實並沒有一個明確的開會目的。藉由會前準備,我們可以重新釐清想藉由會議得到的結果,清楚的議程也可以讓我們在會議中的討論不離題。

會議中

人一般來說能夠專注的時間為10-15分鐘,所以過長的會議是絕對會造成效率的下降。假設會議中大家提出了太多的想法,而拉長了會議,這時你必須站出來提醒大家專注在會議議程上以及會議的時間。會議結束前,也務必要做個小結,確認接下來的待辦事項和負責人,這樣會議的時間才沒有白白浪費。

會議後

如果你是會議的主辦者,在會議結束後,建議可以寫一個簡短的會議總結,列出會議討論的待辦事項與負責人。這樣每個參與者就知道接下來他們該有甚麼產出,你也可以比較容易進行專案的時程控管。

以上是每個要主辦會議或甚至是參與者都可以來試著執行的技巧。而如果你是一個老闆或是公司的高層,除了上述這些技巧外,也可以同時考慮採購無線簡報分享器,來提升員工的工作效率與產能,以下簡單介紹三個採用無線簡報方案的好處:

1.支援自攜設備(BYOD, Bring Your Own Device)

因為手機、平板等行動裝置的風行,在歐美企業開始盛行讓員工自己帶自身習慣使用的設備上班的風潮,這股潮流即被稱為「自攜設備」(BYOD)。除了慣用設備以外,不過很多時候其實工具也是搭配不同職位來使用,公司中有業務、行銷、工程師與設計師等等,每個位子都有需要使用到的軟體,以及其因應而生適用的硬體。採用無線簡報分享器的環境,可以讓Windows筆電、MacBook、iPhone與安卓智慧型手機等都能輕鬆進行分享畫面,不管想要用哪種裝置分享專案,都不用被HDMI線限制。

2. 快速連線開始會議

一般來說,表定會議時間假設一小時,通常會前也還要花5分鐘的時間來做會議設定。萬一會議期間系統出問題,就要再浪費更多時間來處理。若將會議室改造為無線投影的環境,不僅能支援各種不同的設備來投影,會議主持者從走進會議室到開始分享畫面,可以省去各種前置作業,只要10秒內即可進行投影。投影方式也可以選擇用App或是使用按鈕配件隨插即投。

3. 順暢的協作體驗

內部在溝通業務數字和行銷成果時,相信大家都有覺得數字怪怪的,然後開始和主講者確認數字的經驗。若是在使用HDMI有線的簡報環境,會議參與者可能就是用口頭來指出數字的問題,或是和主講者換位子來接HDMI投影自己的資料。在無線投影的環境下,畫面支援到四分割畫面,不管是主講者或是參與者,都可以投影畫面到螢幕上,像剛剛提到的情境,參與者可以直接投影自己手上的資料來方便比對。分割畫面也可以方便大家腦力激盪,隨時分享自己找到的素材或好點子。

要提高會議的效率,其實不只在思維與工作方法上下功夫外,利用正確的科技也相當重要。無線投影即是一個相當好的會議幫手,若你考慮在辦公室安裝無線投影的話,可點擊此連結聯繫我們。

還有任何問題嗎?
歡迎聯繫我們的無線投影專家

News & Stories

How to Run An Effective Meeting?

2022-07-12

We’ve all been stuck in a bad meeting. The meeting is scheduled for one hour long, and people offer many ideas and lose focus of the topic, then the meeting ends 30 minutes late. After the meeting, you find out that there is no specific action item and the person in charge. Sometimes, the situation is different. You want colleagues to brainstorm some good ideas for the next campaign, but people remain silent and do their own things with their laptop. Ineffective meetings happen everyday, here we would like to give some tips that can work for anyone.

Before The Meeting

Before you invite people to the meeting, make sure that you set the agenda and provide the information that every attendant should know. Sometimes we host a meeting only because our supervisor asks us to. But we need to think about what’s the result we want to have from the meeting. The agenda can help us check if we really need to have a meeting and keep us focused on the right topic.

During The Meeting

Usually people stay focused for 10-15 minutes. A long meeting is definitely not a good idea. If someone offers many ideas and draws the meeting out, you must remind members to stay focused on the agenda and end it on time. Most important of all, you must conclude the action items and confirm the person in charge. Or the discussion would be in vain.

After The Meeting

If you are the moderator of the meeting, it’s better for you to do a short meeting minutes and list the action items. So every attendant knows what they need to do. It will be easier for you to keep track of the project too.

Those are the tips that every employee can follow in the meeting. As a business owner and manager,you can also consider featuring a wireless presentation system to improve productivity and have smooth collaboration. Let’s have a look at three main benefits if you incorporate a wireless screen mirroring solution in your meeting rooms.

1. Support BYOD

BYOD stands for Bring Your Own Device. It has become a common practice in many enterprises. In a company, we have different job positions like sales, marketing, engineers, designers and so on. Everyone has their preferable tools to work with. With a wireless presentation system, it allows people to use Windows PC, MacBook, iPhone or Android smartphone to do the presentation in the meeting room. Every member can smoothly present their project progress and ideas. No one needs to struggle with wires.

2. Save Time for More Meaningful Work

If the meeting is scheduled for an hour, you usually need to take at least five minutes to set up everything. Sometimes you may even waste time on the compatibility issues. With a wireless presentation solution, you can bring any device you like, walk in the meeting room and start sharing your ideas in less than 10 seconds. You can choose to use an app to connect to the system or just plug-n-play without installing any software.

3. Enable Smooth and Seamless Collaboration

During the presentation, when a presenter shows a report with incorrect numbers, it’s not easy to point it out if the system doesn’t support the split screen. The wireless presentation solution can now support up to four people to share content from their devices. It helps the discussion to run smoothly. If you need to brainstorm good ideas for the promotion, this feature can also improve efficiency.

To run an effective meeting, it’s not just about your mindset. Choosing the right technology is important, too. If you are curious about how people use the wireless presentation solution, you can contact us HERE to learn more.

Talk to a Wireless Presentation
expert now