消息&故事

擺脫惱人線材,5大讓你愛上無線投影的理由!

2022-07-12

現代人在家中如果想將手機的小畫面投影到電視上,可能會依照狀況購買Apple TV或是Chromecast,來讓家人朋友用大螢幕享受追劇樂趣。電視本身若是已內建Chromecast或Apple TV的智慧電視,投影又更方便了。但你是否有想過,在家中我們都已經開始接受無線投影的概念,那為什麼在會議室我們還停留在用HDMI線的有線投影方式呢?

在工作環境中使用Chromecast與Apple TV其實也並非不可行,只是這兩種裝置比較偏向娛樂消遣用,與公司的加密標準可能不符合。如果要將無線投影應用在辦公室裡,目前市面上有滿多更專業的無線投影分享器可選擇,而且強大的無線投影,能做到的可不只是投影而已,以下我們列出5大無線投影優勢,讓你了解其魅力何在:

1.省時

用HDMI和VGA或許乍看之下也很省時,但使用無線投影不僅是在投影可以很迅速,在團體討論的效率也能有很明顯提升。想像今天我們處在一個可容納8人的會議空間,並且大家都需要進行投影簡報,HDMI線的長度不夠長的話,大家就需要換位子。而且一次還只能一個人分享畫面,假設需要某個人重新分享,就又要換位置了。採用無線投影的話,當然就不會有以上問題,不僅大家可以隨興入坐,也可以多個人同時分享畫面,相當方便。有些投影方案甚至還提供管理介面,讓管理系統的IT人員能快速設定公司所有的分享器。

2.裝置友善

投影最怕的就是自己使用的載具和線材規格不符,而導致會議無法順利進行。現在市面上的專業無線投影分享器,基本上都能支援筆電、MacBook、智慧型手機或平板等進行裝置投影,所以即使今天來與會的人員只有帶手機,他也可以用手機分享他的資料與素材,讓會議更有效激發大家的點子。

3.維護成本低

專業無線投影分享器雖然價格上遠高於HDMI線,但會議室內除了看的見的HDMI線以外,可能還有延長線或是更多的傳輸線是放在或埋在你所看不到的牆壁或天花板裡,假設針頭斷了或歪掉,這些傳輸線就必須全部重拉,成本也同時提高。選擇無線投影的話,就能夠有效降低佈線與維護的成本。

4.簡易上手

雖然剛使用無線投影的人可能會擔心不好操作,但真的沒想像中那麼難。目前進行無線投影時可使用外接裝置或是軟體來操作,選用外接裝置的話,基本上就是將裝置接上筆電後就可以投影。如果是需要安裝App來操作,其介面也都相當直覺,學習與適應的時間其實都不長。一但習慣之後,反而還會認為HDMI線很難用,對於簡報的彈性很低。

5.會議品質提升

省時又方便的無線投影,不僅提升會議效率,簡報者和與會者都可以隨意走動,或是坐在自己喜歡的位子上進行簡報。有些無線投影還支援用戶可以用自己的裝置看到主螢幕畫面,讓坐得比較遠的與會者,也能流暢地同步資訊。無線投影帶來的高彈性,能降低會議給人的壓力,進而提高會議品質。

看完這5大無線投影優點,如果你希望藉由無線投影技術來加強您的會議協作,你可點擊此處聯繫艾思通的專業團隊來了解更多。

還有任何問題嗎?
歡迎聯繫我們的無線投影專家

News & Stories

5 Reasons Why You Should Set up A Wireless Presentation System

2022-07-12

When you want to cast the screen of your smartphone to TV at home, you may buy an Apple TV or Chromecast, so that you can enjoy binge-watching dramas on the big screen with your family and friends. If the TV already comes with AirPlay support or Apple TV or Chromecast built in, the screencasting will be much easier. But have you ever wondered why we still use HDMI cables to do presentations in workplaces, while we already wirelessly cast the screen at home?

It’s actually doable to install Chromecast or Apple TV at workplaces, but the two devices are more for entertainment and may not meet the company’s encryption standards. If you want to apply wireless presentation solutions in the office, there are many professional wireless presentation gateways in the market to choose from, and they can do more than just screen mirroring. Below we list 5 advantages of wireless presentation to let you see why people love it:

1.It Saves Time!

Using HDMI and VGA may seem time-saving, but using a wireless presentation system can help you fast do the screencasting and increase the efficiency of group discussions. Imagine today that we are in a meeting space that can accommodate 8 people, and everyone needs to do a presentation. If the length of the HDMI cable is not long enough, then everyone needs to change seats during the meeting. And only one person can share the screen at a time.

If you use wireless presentation solutions, there will be no problems mentioned above. Everyone can sit wherever they want and multiple people can share screens at the same time. Some solutions even provide a centralized management interface, allowing the IT staff to quickly set up all of the company’s wireless presentation gateways.

2.It’s Device Friendly!

When we share our presentation via HDMI cable, we are usually afraid that the cable doesn’t fit our device, so we cannot smoothly run the meeting. Right now the wireless presentation solutions that you can find allow people to use Windows PC, MacBook, iPhone or Android smartphone to do the presentation. If the employee goes to the meeting with a smartphone only, he can still cast the screen and share his content to brainstorm with everyone.

3.Its Maintenance Cost Is Low!

Although the price of professional wireless presentation gateways is much higher than that of HDMI cables, there are many hidden costs of HDMI cables. In addition to the HDMI cables you can see in the conference room, there may be extension cables or more transmission cables that are placed on or buried in walls that you cannot see. If the cable is broken, it will take time and money to repair it. If you choose wireless presentation, you can effectively reduce the cost of wiring and maintenance.

4.It’s Easy to Use!

If you use a wireless presentation system for the first time, you may be worried it’s difficult to use. But it’s actually easier than you imagine. When we cast the screen wirelessly, there are two ways to do so. We can use an external dongle or download an app. If you choose to use an external dongle, you only need to plug it to your laptop then you can share the presentation. If your system requires you to install an app, the interface is usually intuitive. The time to learn and adapt is not long. Once you get used to the wireless presentation, you probably would think that the HDMI cable is difficult to use, and the flexibility is low.

5.It Can Elevate The Meeting Quality!

A time-saving and convenient wireless presentation system not only improves meeting efficiency, but also allows presenters and participants to move around in the meeting room, or sit in their favorite seats for presentations. Some wireless presentation solutions allow users to see the content on the display with their own devices, which lets participants who are sitting far from the display can synchronize information smoothly. The high flexibility reduces the pressure on people in the meeting, thereby improving the quality of the meeting.

After reading these 5 advantages of wireless presentation, if you want to enhance your meeting collaboration with this technology, you can contact the Astrogate team HERE to learn more.

Talk to a Wireless Presentation
expert now